Testing Some Tag Sending Stuff

in #steemthat6 years ago

Testing The Tester At This Point. Got everything to lower case and striped crap out that would not need to be in tags. Pushing the whole form to JSON ready for broadcasting. Lets see if I guessed the formatting correcly this time. With several different scripting languages and what appears to be different standard broadcast structure names that do the same thing it get very consufsing very fast if you are righting in multiple languages. For instance steem.js wants to broadcast as username while dsteem broadcasts as author I think and php uses username while ruby uses author. Then to call the data via api back it depends also. So you might send via author but call via username and one might work in one language and not in another. i'm guessing do to the way the libraries handle this. A universal standard would be nice but that would be too easy.

Another example is this postingkey: Submitting this via JSON like postingley:43281r9jqweifqh3ru9fhdsijdfasasd will not work. It has to be postingKey: and the private posting key. In ruby it is under options and sent as wif like this: wif: '5JrvPrQeBBvCRdjv29iDvkwn3EQYZ9jqfAHzrCyUvfbEbRkrYFC'
}
So with our bots they are all modified code by @inertia and his radiator. Which is freaking awesome. We have so many cool tools thanks to him. All of which are written very well. I wish their was a little more commenting and explanation sometimes but he generally will help you if you have a legit question on Discord. Thank you sir for your work. When switching form the bots coding to say our mobile application or website and we are mainly in php or JS then I get lost sometimes because there is a standard on what the blockchain will accept and how but the libraries to handle it are often slightly different.

I'm fairly new to coding the way we are now. I generally just messed around with php and mysql databases and built front end code mainly for html and css. One time I did hack paypal's secret http post encoding and had some fun. But those days are long behind me and I was much younger writing script for the zing project and qr codes and building websites for businesses in my free time either from scratch of using cms tools like wordpress or magento. I took many years off and started a family and got a cool laid back job that I have to be physical daily doing. I gained alot of weight coding and decided I performed better as a person when I was active with my body and I would pursue mental jobs like https://SteemThat.com when I had time and was in better physical condition. My time is limited but for a new guy learning new languages and ideas and blockchain tech I get alot done.

Super Duper Thank you for all of the support and helping me create a place where people can go and spead the word about their posts and build a whale pool for the future of Steem!

If this post goes through then I will be jumping up and down and celebrating a coding success. The new way to submit posts to Steemit will have begun and the side by side markdown editor we offer is really sweet. With spell checking built in and a minimal wysiwyg editor for those new to markdown who wish to learn how to do it. We will work towards integrating with our steemconnectapp SteemThatShare. This will be very difficult and any help is appreciated. We might create a press release about our success so far and request help from utopia.

Thanks again everyone for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84