What is your Identity? Who are You?

in #steemthat6 years ago

What is your Identity? Who are You?

I thought I knew who I was a Mother, Wife and Career Woman. But the loss I had to face when things had all gone. As the children grew and married and moved to another location and moved forward in their lives in their own journey. I became aware of my different reflection.

In my younger years, I was very attractive and athletic a really good looking dish.
Now the wrinkles come and my bone aches with every movement I make,
where I was once the masterpiece sought after has now become misplaced.

When the career and business I once had become void and I found myself walking in different directions. Yes, I held my head high knowing I held great status in my career achievements but they are now gone and I am faced to deal with the "Who Am I" syndrome.

As I sit here alone in this personal reflection. I have memories that I hold tight and ones I still block from my mind. But this emptiness, this loneliness, and sadness felt inside even now as tears well in my eyes.
Everything I placed value in has gone away and I face a new beginning in finding out today...

Who Am I?

As I look back at the dreams I once had from a child, I was going to be there next superhero
move aside Wonder Woman. At this moment I laugh as nearly broke my feet, jumping off the carport roof thinking immortality was my gift.

As years developed and in my teens, I began to dream to be the perfect wife a mother this world had ever seen.
I would have the perfect house out in the country and the nice looking MG car and scoot along the countryside leaving my tracks behind me.

As the years had gone by the years had gone so fast, I had done many things to bring this dream to pass. Unforeseen circumstances were not apart of the plan the day when the divorce came and the house and home were no more....as that door closed I had to find another open door.

The loss of the dream, the vision seemed to have lost its hope and desire. But there was still a fight to get things accomplished again. The dream had turned to survival more than a dream, simply to keep swimming instead of sinking. What choice did I have? It had to be done, there seemed no way out or around this one. It became the recovering from the losses of life process.

As life started to twist and turn, squeeze and spin me into many directions I began to receive many different experiences, loss of self-esteem, social life, status, expression, serving others and fulfillment. Depression and anxiety began to set its course in motion.

These stages in life are a normal process and everyone will face them, there is nothing different between you or me just a different road map of directions. I still had the fight that childhood dream of being "Wonder Woman" came into action.
To my surprise with the twists, turns, spins and squeezes in life it had prepared me for the dreams I had always dreamed and are now set into motion.

Sometimes we can not see the course of our dreams, and there is always that saying "Be careful What You Wish For They May Come Ture". The only thing to say to this is it might be in ways you never planned or expected. Because as you move from the janitor's room to the penthouse suite there are many trials and tribulations and adversities to overcome.

Where I am today in my Mission and Purpose and Knowing My Why?

Dreams...

Childhood --- Wonder Woman instilled in me the fight for life, survival and to make dreams come true
Youth --- Adventures, Education, Working Principles
Adulthood --- Experiences of Success and Failures, obtained Diploma in Childcare, Associate Degree in Health Science (Nursing), Diploma in Beauty Therapy and Aroma Therapy and Massage, Certificates in Barrista and Hospitality

Sparkling Gems Revolution was formed with these life experiences to open up the Set-Free Retreat offering woman who have suffered domestic violence a facility to gain...

  • Accommodation
  • Food and Nourishment
  • Own Business bringing Immediate Finances and security
  • Courses in Personal Growth and Development
  • Beauty Therapy Treatments in self-care management, Facials, Massage, Aroma Therapy, Yoga, Self-defence Classes
  • Finacial and Medical Assistance and Outside Network Supports
  • A safe set- free relaxing environment to reduce the stresses of moving forward.

Be careful what you wish for as they will come true....maybe not as you planned it!!! But the outcome can be more than you ever expected as your life takes the course of motion...I would never have dreamed the outcome and the qualifications I have today if I did not dream as a child of being "Wonder Woman". Dare to Dream.

Who am I?

I am Kellie Felgate and I love with all my heart, I wear it on my sleeve and give generously with and a great big smile. I like to feel good and I know you do too...my role, mission, and purpose are not who I am they are something that I do. I try to make this world a better place for me and you. But whenever spoken about the one thing to be said, is Kellie Felgate was a God sent Gift that loved all humankind with all she could give. She was Loyal, Honest, Caring and a Blessing to us all.

Come And Join This Mission With Me and Make This Dream A Legacy

http://www.Noble8Now.com/SparklingGems

growth &development (1).jpg

Sort:  

I don't know actually! Who do you think I am?

Hello sidsun, How are you? The thing that I have learned in my life. In regards to this personal story is that the dream I dared to dream came true. The experiences I had faced had shown me my purpose and my why in how I can help others. Unfortunately, I do not know who you are and I have not lived your personal experiences to make a comment. But I can hope that you are a kind and caring person and wanting also to make our world a better place

I try to be nice. Most of the time I fail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00