How to keep in shape

in #steemtopia5 years ago

In Steemtopia

The virtual realm and the real world connected

Actifit on Steem

Until this morning I was unaware of the @actifit dApp {decentralized application}. Thanks to a post by fellow Steemian, @onealfa, I became aware of it. Installed the App on my mobile and felt the urge to move. So I got myself another cup of coffee. Even that is burning calories...! How awesome is that.

Do not know if it registers movement when I will ride my bicycle, but during my daily evening walk I guess it will. Do not know yet how much battery is uses. Or if it still will register when the screen has been turned off for a while.

Actifit has its own SMT {Smart Media Token} and that is part of the fun of moving about the place in a healthy way. They are known as AFIT Tokens and you can get them when you post your activity on Steem. You'll need you private key for Posting to be able to do so. The App supports many languages. And is very user friendly, I think.

You'll need at least a smart phone that is able to register movement. Or a special kind of smart band, known as the FitBit. (It seems my smart watch is incompatible.) For now I will use my phone, let me see if I can get in the top 10... Though 43.000 seems tough to match.

Actifit also has its own web based user interface. You can find it here: https://actifit.io/ Overall I can state that I'm impressed about the whole project. It connects the digital virtual realm of Steemtopia with the real world in an awesome way.

Another great decentralized application {dApp} build on the Steem blockchain.


Just started, not much to see yet :-)
Screenshot_2019-07-14-10-22-37.png
Actifit App Screenshot


This publication was not sponsored, I just like to share these kind of things with you.

Sort:  

Het schiet nog niet erg op vandaag. 😁
Maar ik vind het een geweldig idee.

Heb zelf ook overwogen deze app er op te zetten, maar ik probeer vaak juist m'n telefoon lekker thuis te laten als ik ga lopen. Anders ben ik zo afgeleid door dat ding... ;-)

Zijn die tokens nog een beetje goed verkopen?

#nl Daar is ook wat voor te zeggen, mobiel thuislaten. De App vrat batterij, heb 't er inmiddels weer van af gehaald. Geen idee ook of de Tokens waarde hebben.

Het idee en de uitvoering vind ik wel super gedaan. Maar voor het lopen gebruik ik weer m'n horloge/stappenteller.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73