Passing the Steem Torch

in #steemtorch5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I became the most recent recipient of the Steem Torch, an initiative that was started by @geekgirl a few months ago to demonstrate the speed of the steemit blockchain and the trust built among its members.

The torch was passed to me by @apolymask, a dear friend of mine that I met on the platform. I must say that I was humbled and proud to recieve the torch and that I'm glad that I'm considered to be a trust worthy person.

That being said I will also admit that I was pretty nervous by the whole idea. I had serious fears that I would screw up the process or that I'd get hacked while the funds were in my possession.

But it all worked out in the end. I passed the torch on to @edje, an individual that I have interacted with on the platform for several months now and who I am confident that I can trust.

Good luck to @edje and the remaining recipients!


For more information on the steem torch initiative see the original post by @geekgirl

https://partiko.app/geekgirl/steem-torch?referrer=leaky20

Photo taken from Pixabay

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Steem torch sounds to be an interesting concept!

Glad you appreciated the sentiments of me passing the torch to you! I also as I've said before appreciate your sentiments when I've posted my sad thoughts and you've been there to offer me empathy and support or just in general the kind of character you have and how you're interested in having genuine open conversations and listening to other people which I think is super rare and super awesome! Glad I met you man! You've been one of the highlights here on steem.
Also I'm unfamiliar with edje, but since you trust and passed the torch in that direction I'll have to check out their page.
Cheers bud!

Thanks man. I appreciate it and feel the same. I'm glad that I stumbled upon your blog those many months ago and go to know you in the process :)

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome. Glad the feeling is mutual! :)

This is a wonderful idea.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah it's a pretty neat idea. It's made quite a few rounds so far but still has many to go

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 15.71% upvote from us for your 3415 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62