The Old Dog Says: You've Been Framed!

in #steemtradecards6 years ago

You've been framed? Well not really but you could be and you'd probably love it!


I visited a  local frame shop and picked out the colors for the frame, matte and border! Beautiful!

Let me Explain!

As many of you know a small team of us have been creating @steemtradecards for going on two years now. We've printed them and shipped them to recipients and collectors all over the world!

Now it was time to have a look at what one of these cards would look like once it's professionally framed!

A Unique Opportunity Arises!


A friend of mine was retiring and so I wrote a bio for him and then contacted @airmatti about creating a custom card for him! It made a fun gift. Not only could I give my friend a framed Trade Card but I also gave him dozens of extra cards that he could pass out to others. 



The framed custom card looks great and my friend has a nice keep sake!



The final product was even better than I had envisioned!


The Steem Trade Cards Project is Still Growing!


You can see all of our 2017 cards by clicking here and all of the 2018 cards, films and project information can be seen on our @steemtradecards site! 

We still have some full sets of the 2017 series available for sale so keep a close watch for our next @steembay auction where you can literally buy a set of cards and make a profit doing so! Yes your read that correctly!!!!

I hope that you enjoyed this article about being framed and I hope that you agree that being framed can sometimes be a good thing!



Until next time,   


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)


Sort:  

This is such a fabulous idea!

Oh Mr. Walton, You're definitely on the list!

Very cool! What an honor! Thanks @kus-knee.

Damn! These cards look so beautiful and the frames made is look even better. Do we have to pay to get ours done and how much do we gave to pay? Even if I pay to get it, how quickly will it be delivered?

Questions arising...

You could order a custom card. We produce them every Tuesday and Friday and it takes about 5 days to get them back from the printer. You'd do well to have them framed locally.

You can ask @airmatti for details at @steemtradecards

Hahahahaha. English is funny. You are being framed. I was about to get my lawyer on standby but I think I'll love to be framed too in this manner,

Yes, if I manage to frame you you'll be very happy indeed. By the way, @airmatti sent your package today!

Wow, that's beautiful

What a fantastic idea for a retirement present @kus-knee. I'm sure it was very much appreciated. 😊

Yes and I had fun giving it!

Cool. Custom steemtradecards.... Just thinking now, they could be prizes for really big contests.
I see myself getting a custom card pretty soon.....lol

The possibilities are endless!

This is good project sir thanks for share

This is amazing my friend . Now I understand the concept and I’ve been trying to get a hold of @fisteganos but I haven’t been able to . I texted you on discord too and you haven’t replied my last text . I’m quite interested and I want to be part of this . Thanks

Yours faithfully
@olumideolowoyeye

nices posts yes i absoultly like this posts thanks for sharing this posts

This is a good project to be part of. Awesome

You have a good work. continue your work,you will success properly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95