[POEM] Drugs

in #steemtrail6 years ago


Image Source

Drugs

You will find me in many shapes and sizes
Any shape I can be found in and any form you will see me in
I am a master at disguise and humans know this
They take advantage of this day in and day out for their pleasure
Do not make me your friend, instead run far away from me

I am used pretty much everywhere on this planet
To cure sickness or to entertain humans, I am used everywhere
My cousins can warp reality for you when taken
My brothers and sisters can cure a sickness you have
Do not make me your friend, instead run far away from me

Doctors, hospitals, lawyers, even children use me
Some of them abuse me and that is on them
However some of them use me correctly and see positive results
Sadly, many get addicted to me and see my bad side
Do not make me your friend, instead run far away from me

I can be obtained from a doctor or even over the counter
Many variants of me are obtained from dark alleys and sketchy individuals
People don't care about what I can do to them, they just see the short term effects
Humans can be so dumb at times, as I see everyday the side effects they endure to use me
Do not make me your friend, instead run far away from me

Use me as directed by professionals and doctors
Do not abuse me or you will suffer dire consequences
Treat me with respect and I will be kind to you
I am easily obtainable so keep an eye on your will power
Do not make me your friend, instead run far away from me


Source

Sort:  

Congratulations @rhymeadime! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87