[POEM] Worry

in #steemtrail6 years ago


Image Source

Worry

I am a very powerful emotion
Many people have made me their best friend
I have the power to destroy your hope and dreams
I am a master at stealing people's joy from them
Do not feed me or you will suffer certain ruin

I am the result of a human choice
People know that I can be destroyed by the truth
They know I must run in fear when they are optimistic
However they still chose to fuel my power by entertaining me
Do not feed me or you will suffer certain ruin

Let me tell you a secret which you most probably already know
Deep down I have no power over you if you make the right choice
All you have to do is decide to not feed me
It is that simple so why don't you do that
Do not feed me or you will suffer certain ruin

I like it when you use me in your daily life
Everytime you choose me over the other option I win
I like winning and I don't care if it ruins you by using me
I have no desire to stop if you decide to use me
Do not feed me or you will suffer certain ruin

So do yourself a favor and become wise
Do not be like the fools I trick into believing something that has not happened yet
Analyse me and fight me with facts
Be proactive and have what I hate which is called a Plan B
Do not feed me or you will suffer certain ruin


Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00