# STEEMTUNER WEEKLY CONTEST EPISODE 3: OPEN LETTER TO YOUR MOM: THE MOST PRECIOUS GIFT FROM GOD, 'OUR MOTHER'.

in #steemtuner6 years ago (edited)

If you believe in God you would know an old saying, ‘God can watch us all time but he can’t be with us at all time, that’s the reason he sent parents’. Bur more than the father in the couple, no matter how much your father loves you, your mother loves you more than anything. People say heaven lies under the feet of one’s mother. Mothers do take care of us without asking anything in return. There are few people who don’t have memories with his/her mother. But there are a lot of people who have a lot of memory with their mothers. Some of them feel nervous or uncomfortable to express, whereas some of them are broad-minded. I and my mother have a few stories of our own as well.

It was a winter afternoon, mom said she wanted to have dinner with me, she insisted me but I didn’t listen. I had a plan to go out with my friends to have dinner in the Empire Bay Hotel, which is a very favourite hotel of mine. And so she and I had an argument. I became angry and I left home after screaming at her. Though I felt bad about that later. But yet I didn’t come back. I didn’t say mom I am Sorry. I didn’t apologize to her.

1414858448_6.jpg
source

After getting back to home I wasn't talking to her at all. Like this way one week just passed. After a week I fall on the bed. I was tested and reports were saying that I had Jon-dis. Doctor later said not to get off of the bed unless nature calls or emergency. During those months none of my friends came to check me out how I am, not even a phone call. The one and only person sitting beside during my whole journey of sickness was my mother. 24 hrs / 7 days a week she was just sitting there and took care of me. Feed me foods when I was hungry. Fed me the medicines time to time. But she used to have foods only at night when she can finally manage me to sleep so that I feel better. And the time I was lying on the bed, I thought what I did, it was the biggest mistake for me to do.

videoblocks-high-angle-medium-view-of-asian-mother-with-sick-daughter-she-takes-her-temperature-with-a-thermometer-and-reacts-one-of-a-series-of-multicultural-lifestyle-and-people-clips_r-quq5fz_thumbnail-full01.png
source

After a few days later I got cured. I managed to get back to my feet. And later then, after few days I got completely cured. I finally could realize that how worst behavior I did with her, and that pain was just bothering me every single day. I managed to take her to the most exotic restaurant in our city, where I kneeled down and apologized to her in front of hundreds of people, while we are eating. After a couple of seconds, she started shading tears and pulled me to her chest and hugged me tightly. Trust me only that moment I could realize that, A Mother’s Chest Is the Most Peaceful Place Anyone Can Have In This World. I won’t suggest you a lot. All I want to say is that people, friends, feelings will come and go. But your parents are always one and always stay as one. So give them respect and take Love as well. May Allah Bless Every Mother Around This World and Give Them World's Best Happiness. Love You Mom, I Couldn't Ever Say That To You But I Always Tried. I Am Sorry For Hurting You.. I Promise You From Now On, I Will Always Try to Keep That Smile On Your Face.

From Your Son

Mahisur

memo_210416_0080-Edit-2-e1461716030675.jpg
source

This is my entry for steemtuner weekly contest hosted by @sherbanu

contest link here

Join Discord channel here to learn and grow. steemtuner

sherbanu afa.png

Sort:  

Its a heart touching writing indeed @mahisur!
Congratulations for the participation!v

All the best and I welcome you to join other running .

Congratulations @mahisur! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66