Whale Love - A Whale In A Minnows Body Feeding On Steem, Growing Stronger Every Day Thanks To All You Steemians

in #steemunity8 years ago (edited)

I'm just a minnow that dreams of growing up to be a whale some day. I have always loved whales and swam with whale sharks in Hol Box, Mexico and humpbacks off the Pacific. Whales are amazing creatures and very curious.

I keep feeding on Steem and growing up to someday be a dolphin, then an orca and then...

IwhaleLoveYou.jpg

Image credit

Things are looking good on Steemit. I just wanted to jot down a few cool things that I have found and curated on the platform and share my progress on the site. I have been on Steemit for 6 weeks now and feel like I'm making some progress, reading some amazing content and meeting some inspiring Steemians.

Personal Milestones

Some of my posts are getting a little whale love and getting featured on other blogs here.

SowingThe SeedsOf The DevilsWeed.png

Read full post here: Sowing Seeds Of The Devils Weed - Confessions Of A Second Generation Pot Farmer

steemplus inclusion.png

Image credit by @steemplus


My post announcing my involvement with @steemtrail got picked up by @shadowspub on their post.

Blazing A SteemTrail - I Am A Curator For The SteemTrail Project For The Music Gardening Story And Travel Tags

Steemiy ramble.png


Getting a love of votes lately and very thankful. Happy people are liking my posts.

Top25Posts.png

Image credit by @ontofractal


Steem Talk Podcast chatted up Open Mic Night

steemit podcast.png

Image credit by @giftedgaia

People are enjoying Open Mic Night and @pfunk decided to sponsor it for another week. Very gracious of him, but would love to build up the rewards on those posts so I can give more Steem away to the contestants, so please upvote it if you like Open Mic.

I want to thank all the people supporting and entering the contest from the bottom of my heart. I'm enjoying seeing all your comments and listening to everyone sing and play. This is SO much fun. It's the most fun I've had with my clothes on. If you want in this week you can still Enter Open Mic Week 3

Here's the winners from Week 1 and Week 2.

Week 1


1st with 134 votes

@hartleigh

Won 4.18 SBD from contest + 49.82 from posting her song:


I get goosebumps every time I hear her sing this song!

https://steemit.com/openmic/@hartleigh/openmic-night-contest-entry-who-s-loving-you-sung-by-hartleigh

2nd with 127 votes

@quinneaker

Won 2.09 SBD from contest + 2.03 from posting his song:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 6 338 votes + 50 Steem + 9.68 SBD + 38.69 on his post.


2nd Place

@stealthtrader

5:19 by @stealthtrader 194 votes + 25 Steem + 4.84 SBD + 29.28 on his post


3rd Place

@beanz sang two Glen Hansard songs for us, no extra charge.

Her 1st video

Singing Lies by Glen Hansord 138 votes + 25 Steem + 4.84 SBD + 2.13 on her post


Getting Some Whale Love

WhaleLove.png

Image credit by steemvp.com

Great Finds On Steemit

Favorite posts I think you'll find helpful on Steemit.

UPDATE: NEW FAQ PAGE IS HERE

FAQ Guide is just completed: by @shenanigator

Thanks to Your Help, the Official Steemit FAQ is Now Complete! (PART 1)

Thanks to Your Help, the Official Steemit FAQ is Now Complete! (PART 2)

And this will be really helpful too.

Free Post Template to Offer Newbies: Making Onboarding Easier By @sykochica

The Top 10 MUST-Read Posts To Supercharge Your Steemit Experience by @rok-sivante

Steemit Beginner's Guide: A Collection Of The Best Resources To Help You Get Started by @mynomadicyear

The Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide (Revision 2.0) by @thecryptofiend

If you're new on Steemit, I recommend you read all these mentioned posts, they will answer a lot of questions you may have and have helped immensely.

Have a great week and thanks for reading this post.

luzchypher hallowween.png

Follow @luzcypher

Sort:  

Congrats @luzcypher! Truly, you are reaping what you sow. I always appreciate your informative, visual, and fun posts. Cheers!

That's really sweet. Thanks

You're a leading member of the steemit community. Keep up the great work and looking forward to more of your work and contribution. Best of success to you. Upvoted

That's a very generous compliment. I'm sure there are leaders doing much more than I am, but I'm sure having fun getting to know people here and reading some great posts and projects on Steemit. I'm very excited to see how it will evolve and look forward to finding ways to help the platform. Thanks @verbal-d and congratulations again for winning Open Mic last week. Hope you enter again.

Yes it is a beautiful thing to watch and help grow the community in steemit as we expand in many aspects. We can all be leaders in our own rights, keep excelling at what you do best and definitely I have entered this week's open mic contest again. Thank you for the reminder

I'm a growing minnow too, but I've never considered myself a minnow - more like a whale-in-training. The work, hours, and love we put here will get noticed, and the best thing we can do is just keep doing what we do. :)

It' so much fun, isn't it? There are so many good writers here and people doing all kinds of interesting things. I'm excited to see how it's going to evolve.

Great article and Steem on!

Steem on as your doing sooo well your miles ahead lol. upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66