You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uraeus Art work by the Rockefeller Center

in #steemusa6 years ago

I just love this piece. It reminds me of a medical symbol, doesn't it, in some ways? I didn't realize Anselm Kiefer did this one in lead, but, it is one of his favorite ways to sculps, right?

I saw some pieces he did years ago at MOMA and even though he has always been a little politically charged, I love how his pieces speak.

I can only imagine walking down the street and having this beauty pop into my path. A most wonderful edit and you did the piece justice! It's is wonderful!

Tip!

Sort:  

I dont know the artist at all but I really like htis piece and need to research what else he has done for sure

And yes thinking about it it does look very much like a medical symbol

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90