Big Christmas Lights

in #steemusa5 years ago

Big Christmas Lights

With getting the all clear to carry my camera and a heavier bag into the city and on walks, I made the most of it yesterday morning and went for a walk before work to some of my favorite spots for decorations in NYC, so I went for a walk along some of 6th Avenue

I was thinking of doing another Walk this morning but just to cold this morning so walked only to my office today

1 Big Christmas lights-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 41mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



These big lights are something I go and see and get shots of every year, they are just down the road a bit from Radio City Music hall, and although they are simple and there every year, the share size of them always makes me smile

1 Big Christmas lights.jpg

Sony A7iii 29mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



I took this shot so you see some of the people nearby and it gives a sens eof how big they are, I alwasy wonder each yeart I walk along to this spot if they have changed to something different in this spot, and each year I am glad to see they still put these up I would be so disappointed I suspect if they ever did decide to go with something else.

1 Big Christmas lights-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


And as you can see such big lights also need a huge plug, OK its not plugged in, but hey these lights are magical without it plugged in the lights still shine :)


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.759059 lat -73.9781180 long 6th Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=big-christmas-lights


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

me he quedado impresionada con tan lindas luces de navidad en forma de lápices labiales,de verdad que nunca habia visto en ese estilo,gracias por mostraralgo tan bello y colorido

You gotta love creativity. I'd go see these every year as well. Awesome. Those are some darn big lights. Think I will go hunt a big tree to fit them.

Yes indeed whoever had the idea was a creative thinker, these are not the only big decorations int hat area but thats another post ;)

awesome work friend,really great your post @tattoodjay

Thanks zKIndly

thank you again friend.)

Wow, those are some big lights! That is pretty cool. I remember hanging around in this general area of town. It was a fun area. There were still tourists, but more people just going about their day. Moving from home to their jobs etc.

Aren’t they just, you probably remember also the other big ornament son a fountain in this area, but that will be another post ;)

We watch a lot of Christmas movies this time of year, many set in New York, and I often see things in the background that you give me a better look at in your photos. Many thanks for braving the cold to capture these images for us Jay! Stay warm.

Its my pleasure ot get out and get shots to share, for friends onhere and friends and family onother sites, today the cold was touch for me but hopefully tomorrow morning I can ge tout for another walk :)

These make me laugh and smile. There is something VERY AMERICAN about these, the size the subtlety (that bit is sarcasm) and the plug end of course too ;)

Are they lit up as well?

YEs they are lit up, I was there during the day this time so you cannot really see inthe photo that they are lit up, but at night they shine nicely but I seldom go there at night

Cool lights and good shots. Nice to see the camera back in action. They are probably still waiting on the guy from the electricians union to show up for power ;)

LOL yeah that’s could be true about the electrician
Yes it was good to get out with the camera today was a bit chilly when I got to the city so I didnt get much of a walk in

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.944 which ranks you at #1165 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 185 contributions, your post is ranked at #20.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64