Bryant Park Christmas Tree

in #steemusa5 years ago

Bryant Park Christmas Tree

I showed a part of the Bryant Park Christmas tree in my morning Market Friday post and promised to do a post with shots focused on the tree itself so I am doing it now.

1   Bryant Park tree.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F8 1/600 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



And here it is again in the backgtround between two rows of the Winter village shops.

I may not be politically correct calling it a Christmas tree for some folks but for me thats what it is, and always will be and I personally do not see calling it a Christmas tree as being offensive to any other religion or belief.

Speaking of being politically correct I am shocked at what people want to ban these days the Song Baby its cold outside because of the metoo movement, I listened to it again today and feel it is a fun Christmas song and not being any worse than some songs still allowed to be played, then I saw Candy Canes are banned in Nebraska because the J shape stands for Jews, or another classic song some want banned, Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer because they say it promotes racism and bullying, I take it the opposite way staying stong and people can see ones true beauty and talents.

OK thats my little vent over lets get back to the Tree, Christmas tree that is

1   Bryant Park tree-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 96mm F9 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger



And here is a shot of it taken from the other side of the Skatign Rink at Bryant Park, I like how it is nicely decorated not over the top done, of course it probably looks better at night but I am on the train home by the time it starts gettign dark so dont have a shot of it at that time

1   Bryant Park tree-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 46mm F9 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I mentioned the Skating rick but cut it off in the previous shot to focus on the tree, but since I mentioned it here is the Skating Rick with the tree in the background


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752938 lat -73.981752 long Bryant Park NYC d3scr

Sort:  

That’s a pretty tree and it’s ridiculous whatever people are saying about those Christmas classic songs. They were just supposed to be for fun...

Thanks I do love this trees it sone of my favorites in the city every year, and yes I agree totally nuts

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Love the modern skyscrapers in the background of the Christmas tree. There Christmas tree I said it! lol

So far I havent offended anybody it seems LOL

Have a great weekend

Oh my...more pc bans...I must be living under a rock, because I have not heard about these new bans, lol Geesh, What a beautiful tree! Love this, love the shots @tatoodjay!

Thanks it is such a beautiful tree one of my favorites each year, they do it so nicely, I just said on another post that it seems to me people are going out of their way to look for things to be offended by

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=bryant-park-christmas-tree


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Cool ..... didn't know there was a rink there.

the build it on what is the grass area for the rest of the year it gets very popular

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.944 which ranks you at #1165 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 184 contributions, your post is ranked at #31.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Political correctness is nuts.

Ohh yes I totally agree

Howdy there JJ! oh my gosh what will they think up to ban next? It's ridiculous so many people looking for some way to be offended. Ha! I agree with you 100%. Dang that tree big enough? Holy moly...and those ornaments on there have to be as big as basketballs or bigger!

Ohh yes I totally agree and I do think you nailed it some are just looking for ways to be offended these days

yes and I guess we just have to let them be offended and not worry about it! lol.

Thats so true i see it as their problem and not mine

Yay Bryant park!! I love that park and for some reason forgot they put up a rink there and what a nice tree. :) thank you for sharing

I do love that Park also I pas by it often :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73