Mondo Ponds Trail

in #steemusa6 years ago

Mondo Pond trails

In my Wednesday walk post I mentioned i had not had time to edit all the shots from the walk, so this is a follow on post with some more shots of the views walking around the trails.

Mono Ponds Houses by the water.jpg



Sony A7iii 61mm F8 1/200 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



When walking around the ponds you come to this spot where you can look across the Pond at a couple of the houses right by the ponds, I was lucky enough while there that the water was quite still so it gave some cool reflections.

I always think these houses look beautiful surrounded by the colors of nature.

Mono Ponds green reflections.jpg



Sony A7iii 61mm F5.6 1/320 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



As I mentioned in my Wednesday walk post I went to the ponds just after a rain shower, and I feel the greens really come out when the sun comes out a bit after rain, this is from another point on the trails where you come by the water's edge and look across the pond.

Mono Ponds tree and reflections.jpg



Sony A7iii 38mm F4.5 1/200 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Sticking with reflections for another shot, this time they are not so clear, in fact it may be hard to work out where the tree finishes and the reflections start,

Mono Ponds greens framed by greens.jpg



Sony A7iii 28mm F4.5 1/500 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And Another view across the Pond, this time framed by the trees, I still cannot get over how beautiful and lush the greens were on this visit.

Mono Ponds walking back.jpg



Sony A7iii 42mm F7.1 1/60 ISO 640
Click here to view larger



And back on the trail heading back to where my car was parked, dark clouds had moved in again by this stage so I was walking at a good pace to get back to the car before the rain started, and thankfully I just made it, by the time I was driving out of the car park another heavy rain shower passed through


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.217272 lat -73.088364 long Mondo Ponds Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Oh, the reflections! So gorgeous. Love the mood of the last one of the lake, above... and the path looks magical. 💖

Thanks I to love reflections appreciate your visit


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=mondo-ponds-trail


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I love photography that includes water. I love water in general so of course respond to it.
Yesterday I got some close up shots of the blue herons and one snowy egret that feed and play on our beach this time of the year. I need to share those.
Wonderful evocative images, as usual.

Those sound such beautifulimages i look forward to see them, if you remember tag me so I can see them

Gorgeous colors and reflections. It looks a great place to vist, it is so relaxing.

THanks it sure is a relaxing place to walk :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

So nice! Love the reflections in the water!

Thanks it is a beautiful place to stroll

Calm before the bugs come out. :-)

Ohh yes they will be out soon

This is beautiful and probably the best photography I've seen here

Thnaks for the visit and support :)

All pictures are fabuolous @tattoodjay. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks kindly 😎👍😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81