Our Lady of Mount Carmel Church more Stained Glass windows

in #steemusa6 years ago

Our Lady of Mount Carmel Church more Stained Glass windows

I attended the first Holy Communion for two of our Grandchildren recently, and I had my camera with me and got a few shots.

I guess it should be no surprise I had my camera with me I generally always do LOL

this is my fourth post of shots in the church

our lady of mount carmel Stained glass windows (5 of 8).jpg


Sony A7iii 47mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 2000
Click here to view larger



I was really taken by the intricate detail of these stained glass windows

our lady of mount carmel Stained glass windows (6 of 8).jpg


Sony A7iii 47mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 2000
Click here to view larger



The light was just right at the time I was there to really highlight the details and gorgeous colors in the windows

our lady of mount carmel Stained glass windows (7 of 8).jpg


Sony A7iii 58mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 2000
Click here to view larger



I guess you can tell how much I liked them that I took enough shots for two posts, one with darker backgrounds and this series without the dark surrounds

our lady of mount carmel Stained glass windows (8 of 8).jpg


Sony A7iii 58mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 2000
Click here to view larger



I was fascinated by these windows and could have stayed in the church for a lot longer admiring them and all the beautiful details in the church, but the rest of the family were ready to head hope so I hope to visit this church next time I am there.
**

You can see in some of these shots at the sides the stained glass windows I will share some shots of those in a future post


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.619600 lat -70.928005 long Our Lady of Carmel Church New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

Love the beautiful stained glass and made me pay more attention to the stained glass in our Church :)

I always find myself looking closely at the stained glass windows they can be so beautiful

I love stained glass windows too. Thanks for sharing your great pics!

And thanks for your visit and support

You are always most welcome!

The windows are truly fascinated! And you've taken great shots of them, especially first 2

Thanks I was quite happy with how some shots came out

as is the workman so is the work :)

Very true these workman were so skillful

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

There is just something magical about stained glass. Beautiful photos!

I love stained glass windows too, but haven't had a chance to photograph any lately, You did an excellent job capturing these, @tattoodjay! 😊

I generally feel bad taking photos in church but as Many had camera for the Communion I took the chance :)

Yep, I totally get that, and good thinking!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=our-lady-of-mount-carmel-church-more-stained-glass-windows


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

These are exquisite windows. They are worth taking a long time to get some great shots. I am looking forward to seeing more photos of this church...

Thanks I do have one more post to share of shots in this church

Lovely captures of the stained glass windows. I find the details and colours on stained glass windows very interesting. It's amazing seeing how they turn out and just thinking of all the hard work and talent needed to create them. Thanks for sharing!

I agree the time and skill is making them becomes apparent if you take the time to really look at them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60