You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Adds Value to Steem? A Response to @timcliff's "Open Letter to Stakeholders"

I agree with many of your points. I am still getting to grips with this platform and all its foibles. I agree, though, it's not a get rich quick scheme - don't know much that is. I started blogging on Wordpress for 2 reasons - I wanted to explore an other-than-professional-voice for writing - and build up a portfolio with a view to trying to get other writing gigs and perhaps earn something. Only the first happened. None of the other 2. I need to read your post again - it's been one of those days - it's been open all day and I've had a gazillion interruptions and there's a lot to absorb. I may well come back and have something else to say because this is serious food for thought.

Sort:  

Well, it's definitely not a get-rich-quick scheme. It is an interesting "alt" blogging platform, through; it reminds me a lot of blogging in pre-Facebook days... a lot of sincere engagements, as well as a bunch of fluffery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81