You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Adds Value to Steem? A Response to @timcliff's "Open Letter to Stakeholders"

in #steemvalue6 years ago

Well if you didn't notice they did make a couple of changes the other day. The money sign up, the up arrow, the amount of votes, where it says reply, and the number of comments are all green now.

I read Tim's post also but I honestly can't say what I think will add value. I really do hope smt's and hivemine do what we're all thinking that they will do..... which is to increase the value dramatically and give us a more fun to use site where things are easier to find. I know that our coin is worth so much more than what we've got it listed at..... we just need that push.

Sort:  

I am hopeful that SMTs will add some value. For me, part of the problem with SMTs is that they are being marketed to developers and very large content creators who might like to create their own tokens. That's all fine but that's a process that exists at the "wholesale" level. We really don't need to make that many more people at the "wholesale" level happy, we need consumers.... end users at the retail level... where the SMTs and other stuff are actually being used. We need more emphasis on making end users happy.

Yes, I noticed some things became green. I was beside myself with excitement at this change....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08