Storytime--Steem Wars

in #steemwars6 years ago (edited)

image

Dear Angel,

We are currently on our way to pick up Mr. Dakota. Your engines are working so hard—you’re taking such good care of us out here that I thought I’d tell you a story.

Once upon a time Trickle’s crazy racoon bit me in the ass.

The day started out normally. I woke up warm and cozy under your conduction chamber—first order of business, make sure you were running smoothly.

After getting ready, I headed to the control room. There was Trickle sitting at the helm. I figured that Bitey McBiterson was in her room. Boy, was I wrong.

I sat down on a chair beside Trickle, who was talking to herself. Yeah, everything was normal.

I was looking over all of your controls when disaster struck.

That damn raccoon came out of nowhere.

A sharp pain in my ass…well, I hate to say it, Angel, but it distracted me from your perfection. As soon as I looked down, I saw those beady little eyes.

I screamed and jolted up from my seat. Running to the door I turned and took a look behind me. There she was.

The epitome of evil was chasing me. She had the taste of blood and she had gone rabid. I knew I was a goner.

Trickle just watched on. Sitting there looking bewildered. I was screaming at her to get her demon and after a few second she tried.

That evil bitch tried to bite her. In my mind I thought that we were both good as dead.

At this point I’d jumped atop the railing. Using what little balance I had I tried to stay on the railing while fending off my attacker.

After a couple minutes of screaming and fighting Glory finally gave up. McBiterson wandered off back to her room and that's when I assessed the damage.

Four puncture wounds. One more pronounced than the others, because of her snaggletooth.

Although there was no blood, the pain was immense.

Trickle apologized. I was trying to hold in the want to kill. Tolp was probably high as hell. And the Princess is halfway to Swampass by now.

Normal day on the Dronefly.

Well that is my story. I hear Trickle saying something about double speed. Let me report to the Bridge before she causes you anymore distress.

I will write again after everything gets settled.

Until then, sail on my love. The sky belongs to you

image

original sketches by me
original 3D renders by @rhondak





Sort:  

Oh my!

Still sounds a lot tamer than the trash fires that go down on the Intangible...

-Sixty-Wine

This is hilarious, as always. Oh, the adventures of this crew. It just gets better and better!

That damn racoon. You could lure it into the ejection chamber... just sayin'. Hope your ass is okay. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63