Sort:  

I have been meaning to do this also and did it today!

E5B2E867-470C-4943-811F-FCE420C0C4C3.jpeg

If you vote at -0- minutes, it all goes back the reward pool. Nothing for you or the author. Vote at 10-15 minutes for better results.

Hi
I thought the 15 minute rule just applied to the author self voting on their own posts? It applies to all?
I noticed that a small portion of my post rewards was withheld and I didn’t know what it was from. I will investigate and change my timing.
Thanks

Thanks for your support!

It applies to all?

Yes. It's difficult to determine the perfect time for a vote and it depends on the author and the average time of 'when the big ones will hit the target'. To maximize your curation rewards you want the strong whale votes to happen after your own vote.

I usually get the strongest votes after the 15th minute mark, but in most cases there come in a few $3 votes within the 12th minute already. So I think between 12-15 minutes would be a good setting.

As far as I know it applies to all. Check steemd or steemnow and see if you are getting curation rewards. Maybe I can call noted smart guy @abh12345 to weight in about voting timing. I think he is the one who told me 10-15 minutes was best.

If you vote at -0- minutes, it all goes back the reward pool. Nothing for you or the author. Vote at 10-15 minutes for better results.

If you look at the screenshot, you'll see that it is set at 15 minutes ;)

Oops - sorry I was looking at an older screenshot I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69606.90
ETH 3697.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24