You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld blocked by some ISPs? TOR works. Locally running SteemWorld Version now available.

in #steemworld5 years ago

In New York my dedicated line cannot access, but my mobile provider is not blocking.
The local version runs fine for me.
Thank you for the update and your hard work @steemchiller, Steemworld is an amazing tool, and many of us depend on it for various uses.
I feel like calling my ISP and raising hell, but I'm just gonna chill and wait for an update for now. lol
Is it safe to transact through the local version?

Sort:  

Is it safe to transact through the local version?

I'm using it myself ;) There is not much of a difference in the local version. Transactions are being signed locally as it is the case for the online version and KeyChain should also work.

Thank you for your response Steemchiller.

I thought this was the case, as this is how I understand keychain to work, but I don't like to assume if I'm not 100% sure.

I'm very curious to know what is causing this. I'll be watching for future details.

Best wishes getting this worked out, and I hope stress is minimal.

Take care :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86