You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld Update / New Tool Planned / Downloadable Steem Accounts DB

in #steemworld4 years ago (edited)

Very good @steemchiller. Great to finally see the beginnings of some database functionality ...

"... or statistics guy and you want to play around with the data ..."

... as this is the category I would fall into. Just a question now of the time to get it open, export the data to MS Access (my preferred DB), etc. We'll see ...

Spending less and less time "in here" or on "that other one," I also see you have launched into being a Witness. I had removed all of my witness votes. As I have always considered you "one of the good guys," I have voted the + 22 MVests under my control in support of your efforts. Even knowing there is really only one vote that counts ...

Still ... Out of principle, it is the thought that counts ...

I wish you well!

Sort:  

Hi @roleerob, thanks for your support!

Great to finally see the beginnings of some database functionality ...

Oh yes, I think we all should work more with local/prepared databases for data analysis instead of throwing thousands of requests at public RPC instances (as many developers still do). This kind of brings me back to my ideas in my last SPS proposal. Building a freely extendable open source Steem Data Service (SDS) in Node.js that comes with great compression capabilities, so that one doesn't need to run a heavy steemd instance with uncompressed block_log (currently already >250GB space required and growing daily).

I would definitely continue to work on that, if I would get the resources to do so. The dream won't go away until it becomes reality.

... as this is the category I would fall into.

I am glad that I have aroused your interest :) As @amico stated, the SQLite DB Browser is also available for Windows and MacOS.

Have a nice day ;)

Well @steemchiller ... What did I say to you not all that long ago? "I hope to be proven wrong ..."

With the "news" this morning, what do we say? Ugghhh ... Is my first thought ...

I see you are no longer showing as an active Witness. That didn't take long. Perhaps you will write another post with your current views? Or not ... I wonder what you are thinking at the moment ...

image.png

Anyway, the one witness I could support is now gone. I have removed my support. If anything changes, it will be easy enough to add my support back ...

I'm in maintenance mode and in the process of configuring a new steemd (MIRA) instance. While running the blockchain replay, a witness needs to change his signing key to let the network know that his node might not be available for some time.

Just to let you know, a 'disabled' witness status does not always signal a complete shutdown.

Perhaps you will write another post with your current views?

I will do, but I prefer to take some time for me to think about what is really happening. All the dust makes it hard to see the truth clearly at this moment. The old witnesses are still attacking and milking this blockchain, that's a fact. None of them should be running a node on Steem, as they decided to work on Hive. I will keep investigating...

See you (hopefully) later ;)

Okay @steemchiller ...

"I will do, but I prefer to take some time for me to think about what is really happening."

... that is wise. 👍 And ... I'm patient ... 😉

Justin Sun is delegating @steemit funds to people that milk the blockchain

Hello @Roleerob!! It will be a pleasure to stay in touch to provide further information about this project by @leveuf focused in the growth and education on the operation of this platform for new and little accounts. It will launch delegations of 200 sp starting with 10 users provided by @leveuf's account. A roadmap is in progress for input and discussion.
Best regards!

Hello @Roleerob!! I've been working in this project for the account @Knitrias. It would be great to count with your input and advice. If you like the project maybe you want to share with other users too! A big hug and here it is:

KNITRIAS PROJECT | Definition and Roadmap

So @steemchiller, with this stated above ...

"... there is really only one vote that counts ..."

... it would appear your presumed private "appeal" to be one of the "approved" Witnesses has been "accepted" only hours ago. With that accomplished, it really makes no difference what support you receive from anyone else.

The only question remaining is what will be required of you to maintain this "approved" position. Both now and in the future ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08