You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld Update / New Tool Planned / Downloadable Steem Accounts DB

in #steemworld4 years ago (edited)

In whatever "big mess" is currently going "in here" @steemchiller, I just sent you this comment on a post that I actually can no longer find!? Was it censored?

Anyway, here it is again:


News flash!! 🙂 My friend ...

"I am not and I do not plan to be active on H-i-v-e ..."

["emphasis" added mine ... ]

... you may wish to reconsider. On an "official" post, published a couple of hours ago, we find this:

"The list of incorrectly excluded accounts are as follows:"

@steemchiller (and @steemflower) are on it! 👍 I will be looking forward to what you think upon learning this.

Sort:  

Hey @roleerob!

Was it censored?

That was to be expected. The message has been delivered and no longer needs to be visible on the trending page.

Now we will see, if actions are being taken. I hope they will work on a 'defused' version so that we can make progress as quickly as possible to de-escalate the current situation.

Some decisions probably have not been made in consultation with all the major investors. A successful businessman doesn't contradict himself so enormously in such a short period of time, so it was clear to me that something was not properly communicated to the upper level.

@steemchiller (and @steemflower) are on it!

Good to hear. It took way to long to come up with a professional solution, but I'm used to it. We live in crazy times, but many things seem to change for the better. Finally the skies are blue again in my country. Has been a daily mix of grey for years... :)

You surprise me @steemchiller ...

"That was to be expected."

... with your apparent ease in accepting this. While I have clearly indicated I do not favor either side of this mess, there is growing evidence tipping the scales that "this side" is worse. Based on what I "said" to you not so long ago, "Even knowing there is really only one vote that counts ..."

There is an old saying here:

"... better the devil you know than the devil you don't know ..."

Collins Dictionary

No question the H.i.v-e is home to all of the "usual suspects." Are the "new and improved suspect(s)" here any better? I think not ...

Hopefully this latest development will provide you some encouragement to reconsider where you will be investing your future efforts.

"... better the devil you know than the devil you don't know ..."

The thing is that we both cannot know what the other side has to offer once all the mess is gone and the good is being allowed to come to light. Defining the unknown as more evil just because it is not known comes with a problem. It creates kind of a constant that will never change, because we don't allow the unknown to be discovered.

I know that you have a more cautious approach than most people here and that might be a good idea. First finding out in which world one feels more comfortable to live, instead of blindly following the masses in jumping off a cliff, has something to it... ^^

Hmmm. You are obviously set @steemchiller ...

"... what the other side has to offer once all the mess is gone and the good is being allowed to come to light."

... on your present course. Accordingly, I will not invest any more of my time to challenge some of what you have to say here.

You may wish to read this post, as continue to ponder your future ...

If of any concern, not to worry. With this final comment now written, I will not be troubling you to reconsider again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63432.48
ETH 3063.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81