You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #22

in #steemworld5 years ago (edited)

I appreciate your work and this is no criticism related to any kind of it but you totally overdramatize the situation in germany.

Costs for german tv are 17,50 Euros the month and a private health insurance is around 300-400 euros the month. This qualifies for high level medical supplies since a private insured is preferred in germany's two-class medical system. So you are telling me you have an income of 800 euros?

I can not believe this since the minimum wage is around 1.200 euros net the month including a health insurance!

I am not saying that germany is capitalist's paradise but in fact your description is wrong.

Sort:  

There is no minimum wage for self employed people in Germany and I don't use a private health insurance. My income is about 500 € on average. There is nothing wrong with my description.

Working for 2.89 euros the hour is ridiculous. You are not working but doing your hobby. You could even get additional money from the state for having such a low income. 9.19 is the minimum wage, working for less is not the fault of the state but totally your own fault. I can add my time playing computer games and call it full-time and then complain about the state making a slave out of me.

If you can not make money with your self employment you will have a hard time anywhere in the world. Going for below 30 euros the hour as an self employed is ridiculous and you go much deeper. This is clear, your self employment has failed hard. Pure capitalism will make you fail even harder if you go on calculating like this.

We live a minimalists life and we don't need many things for being alive and feeling good. You calculate the income for the average materialist here and you see any numbers below your defined materialists optimum as incorrect/inacceptable. That shows, in Germany it is exactly as I stated. We must behave as it is dictated, as the normal human needs to be, buy things we don't really need and live an ordinary life.

Otherwise the numbers don't fit, which shows that there is a defined line the average robot has to walk on. Many things, that you include in your calculation, are not included in my life, because I don't need them, therefore I don't have any unneeded self created expenses.

You could even get additional money from the state for having such a low income.

Did you ever try that yourself or are you just assuming everybody can do it, because it's a common law? By accepting money from the state you are signing a contract that takes away the freedom of choosing what and who to work for. You aren't even allowed to leave your town without calling the authorities in advance to inform them about it. As I stated, the normal workers in Germany don't have a clue about what is really going on in their own country.

If you can not make money with your self employment you will have a hard time anywhere in the world.

You really assume the cost of living in other countries to be as high as in Germany? My girlfriend and I would be able to live a way more peaceful life in many asian countries with the same monthly income that we now have (~1000 €) and we could even put some money aside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67887.98
ETH 3775.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66