You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #37

in #steemworld5 years ago

So I like the new format where it shows the comment text in the notifications, but it has a bit of a bug - when the comment has been edited, it shows the edit instead of the complete comment text.

swbug.png

Sort:  

Yeah... In order to get that to work, I would need to make a diff_match_patch for all in background collected permlinks, which possibly would have a huge impact on the loading performance at page startup, especially for accounts with much ongoing activity.

I'm not sure, if I can fix that without taking a hit on performance, but I will try. Maybe there should be an option in Settings to be able to deactivate it in case of slow loading times.

I've seen this feature/bug in other contexts; had to force to just look at date created and ignore last_update. Of course, this means one can't see any edits, but I think better than seeing a disconnected edit :-) and saves on processing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69441.29
ETH 3671.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32