Remembering the good old days

in #steemxp6 years ago

IMG_8630.jpg
Thank you @angeljames and @darryljonesjr for this photo

Above photo is captured when the event day at Borneo Blockchain Summit that just happened last week. Actually I never expect such shot as if you know before, mostly I am the guy behind the camera, helping people to get a good shot for their memories. But this time I am at different place, I back to my work as a backstage to put mics for speakers and as a time keeper.

Well, it really reminds the good old days when I am got my first job as event technician after I graduated from Taiwan. If you know me, I am always the person behind the scene, so you will rarely see me in front of camera or any places, I am just like a ghost that exist in some place but you will not notice where am I.

When I saw above picture, it bring back me to 2011-2014. For those you will ask why me will choose this as my first career. This is the most important is that time only this company accepted me when others is still waiting call. So I decided not to wait and just jump into this industry. Although my major is Movie production, but I still familiar with event life as I am doing it since my secondary schools.

Honestly tell you, the job that I did before is one of the toughest job that I been do. Just imagine in 365 days, I never get enough rest in daily basis. I basically working everyday. It is really not easy but sometimes I do enjoy it since my workplace is all over borneo. So basically I am constantly travelling.

The best things when I working in event industry is I get to go a lot of place to do event, another things is I can get to know more people when I did different event. This is the beautiful things of doing event. I been working for Taiwan, China, Europe and many more countries clients. So sometimes I quite miss the event life although I hate the loooooong working time.

316225_2337570951266_1252342480_n.jpg
my workplace in event

409377_2857512309475_1084787979_n.jpg
bigger view of my working desk

So basically my job will be with all the equipment, imagine you sometimes only have contact with equipment and not people, so sometimes when I have conversation with others, my mind will stuck because I facing dead things more than living things. Haha. So that is the things that I always learning now which is communication. Trust me, if you know me, maybe you will hate me because my communication skills just sucks, so this is the lesson that i need to learn for now.

Another best memories that I have when I am working in event industry is going to work at Singapore, and that is also the first time I am step in to Singapore. That is also my first and last outstation trip with my previous company before I left.

562179_10200272390104963_531919374_n.jpg
with my boss and my colleague

527746_10200272236861132_2061584122_n.jpg
working overnight at Shang-Ri La Singapore

This job although have good and bad, but for me my heart still with event life, just sometimes reality hits, I cannot continue to do job that such long hours. For sure sometimes I will be back to event line for part time and I believe I will enjoy my job if I do it for part time.

999285_10201576777393830_1297402707_n.jpg

Thank you everyone, its another long weekend. Enjoy the holiday for all Malaysian.

Cheers and steem on...

whirly x 2.png

Who am I:

  • bboyady or called me ady
  • hip hop enthusiast
  • @steemxp Kota Kinabalu City Manager
  • love to break dance(bboy)
  • photography and videography
  • scuba diving
  • hoping can be traveller soon
  • location: Malaysia Borneo (Sabah)
  • I blog about dance, hip hop music, movie and others steemit related post
  • #teammalaysia, #qurator, #steemitbloggers member.

Image-name
Join me in steemit to get paid when you share your content with us.

DQmddCYw53UaSabARSvAxuLgnrFoSDr73BV9FJGaZNZgcud_1680x8400.png
credit to @cklai for the #teammalaysia sabah region banner

DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif
Join @qurator to get daily upvotes

DQmdRuGKj6tqmxDFwieDKvoQ97TfdppNHASPxWo7abKJkz8.gif
hip hop enthusiast? Join us at @hhtb to connect with other hip hop enthusiast

Image-name
lets join wowapp to do charity with just play games, chatting, and make call.


visit The Man Cave Project

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Oh u worked in Singapore before.

Posted using Partiko Android

Just 3 days 2 nights that time. Hehe..

Posted using Partiko Android

your's is a thankless job. No one will notice if you're doing a good job. But God forbid if something goes wrong, and you'll become the center of attention.

I've done some sound technician jobs before.. And i've gotten to a point where i prefer no one notice me because when they do it's usually bad news.

And i've gotten to a point where i prefer no one notice me because when they do it's usually bad news.

Haha.. above statement very true bro... when people notice us, Thats bad news happening.. gosh.. a lot of memories..

Posted using Partiko Android

Caught in the act

Ya.. caught in the act. Ngam ngam timing..

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thank you for the support

Posted using Partiko Android

So true😆same here but what to do we have to move on to gain other knowledge and your communication really sometimes you are not in the intention but you didn't realize you have hurt peoples.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @bboyady! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you for the badges

Posted using Partiko Android

You really awesome in what you do. Thank you for your hard work to make this event a successful one.

Thank you for the words. Much appreciate. You all too did a great job. I still missing the moment we doing job together

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, that is many long hours of work! I know someone who does this job in the US — he works many hours, too, because he is good at his job and everyone wants him! So, there is security in that! Thanks for sharing a slice of your life with #steemitbloggers

Thank you very much @thekittygirl. Ya. Super kong hours work.. but sometimes I enjoy it.. you know, free concert.. lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84