You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the First Annual Steemy Awards

in #steemyawards7 years ago

There was actually a Golden Steem Awards during the first SteemFest. As for the term "Steemy", it's not that discussed nowadays but a few months ago there was a huge outcry about it because there was this thing where a Steemian was pitted against another in a battle of physical attractiveness. There were people who chose sides, and there were people who protested the inappropriateness of the whole thing. Eventually the protesters won and the initiative was shut down. I know it's not connected to this, but I just wanted to do a Steemit history lesson haha! Shows my Steemit age.

Anyway, best of luck with this! I'm all for any initiative that seeks to highlight accomplishments :D

Sort:  

That is good to know. Thank you for all that info. ❤ I always like to learn about the community. When it comes to the name choice I guess I have lost already the attention of half of the community right? Lol well what I can say is: bad luck for them. Because this awards are going to be a success (I only can hope lol) and the main goal are to promote and reward members on the community so they will be the ones losing.

Thank you so much for the best wishes. I will make my best to make it happen. Make it bigger. And promote as many people as I can.

I am thinking already about the 2018 Steemy Awards. That will probaably be hosted in London ❤ gotta think big right? Eheheheh

I hope I can count with Your support to give some more visibility. (Asking for that cheeky resteem eheheheh)

Already thinking of a venue haha awesome! With your enthusiasm, I'm sure that this is going to be a success. I think most people have already forgotten about that debacle or because of the the disconnect between this and the previous issue, they don't even associate it, so I don't think you lost any attention.

Get sponsorships from whales to boost the prize pool and attract more attention. The thing is, there has already been awards like these in the past, so if you could think of a way to make this pop or give it a unique twist, it'll be all the better for it. I've just made a post, so I don't normally resteem so close, but I would do so in the next days to give this added exposure.

We gotta think big right??? And I have so many ideas for the ceremony. Thinking about hosts, entertainment acts, livestream all over the platforms, fire works, foos, alcohol. I dont accept anything less than an Oscars ceremony. Eheheheh 😃😃 thank you so much for your support. Means the world. Tomorrow probably will make another promoting post cause it looks like this one is dying eheheheh lol

If you're looking for entertainment acts, there are tons of talent here. Getting in contact with them will help spread the word, too!

Yeah for sure all the entertainment will be offered by Steemians eheheh this is our space eheheh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68217.64
ETH 3598.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22