You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the First Annual Steemy Awards

in #steemyawards7 years ago

Have you heard of the Curation Lounge in the Whaleshares channel on Discord? I think it would help you get more attention to this post and promote the contest.
Check out this announcement post. Supposedly, it is scheduled for tomorrow.

Sort:  

no i actually never heard about that. But thank you so much for letting me know about that. Yeah j would like to make it reach as much people as possible. Because that is the main goal. To help people know more and different users. ❤ let me check that.

I participated in it once, but they happen at least once a week, I believe, you get the opportunity to discuss your post with people in the lounge, share ideas, answer questions (if any) etc, and you get upvotes too haha. Everyone was friendly and welcoming too, it was nice.
Oh yeah, it is on voice chat, but I guess if you don't have a mic, you could still type.

Cool. Well probably by 00.00 tomorrow i will be on the bus on my way home from work. So lets see how it goes lololol anyway some people have been nice already upvoting. And resteeming. I am so happy with it ❤

You could still probably listen or keep an eye out for your name to show up in the chat, I am not sure how many people will join in tomorrow, it's probably gonna last an hour or 2, or less, like I said it depends on the amount of people taking part.
Anyway, I figured it would be a good way to bring attention to what you're trying to do!

And I am so thankful for that. I have never actually heard about that channel on discord anyway. Thank you for that. I have just posted the link there. Lets see how it goes and if my post is picked to be talked about eheheheh

No problem, you still need to be present I think, even if your post is not picked, you get to talk about it with everyone anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69441.29
ETH 3671.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32