The Steemy Games: Craig-Grant vs Mr. Wang

in #steemygames7 years ago


Fellow Steemians, we get it, sports aren't for everyone. That's why we are excited to announce that we have teamed with @steempowertwins and @walden to bring you a special edition of SteemSports, namely, 'The Steemy Games'! Each post in this fun series will showcase two members from the community (with their permission, of course), and we need you to vote on who you think is 'Steemier'! And, it's not because we are shallow, but because we love to have fun! Let's keep this entertaining and show the world our vibrant and playful community and that is Steemit.com!

@craig-grant



@mrwang




Rules | How To Play The Steemy Games


Step 1: Open the external poll link and cast your secret ballot!

Step 2: Bet on who the general community thinks is "Steemiest" in the comments below.

Step 3: Payouts will in accordance with general SteemSports rules.

Announcment blog stating who won will come after all the votes are collected!


Presenter: @steempowertwins and @walden.


Editor: @theprophet0.


Cut-off Times


Friday, December 23rd


3:30 PM PST - 5:30 PM CST - 6:30 PM EST - 11:30 PM UTC


Sort:  

I wasn't going to vote but only respond to comments... until @craig-grant broke the ice...

Just changed my vote from draw to mr. wang, I follow the money to get my SP reward :)

Mr. Wang, you the man.

Well they've both got the pout but Mr W has the dimples.

Lol.. let's see how this next 4 years turns out first

All he is missing is the horns! and its not Graig its Craig Homie Grant.

@graig-grant going to win for sure, never mess with a man with bouncy castles!

This is a silly game, but sure craig grant will win.

This guy. have you seen his girlfriend. mad pimpin"!!

@yuliana

I like his style!

Go go Grant ! Get him !

Lucius Lion

My man @craig-grant been in this game a minute

I see mr wang has many more upvotes than I do, while my upvotes are worth more rewards, that makes perfect sense for the money makers to be on my side and the opposite goes to Mr. Wang, not because Mr. Wang is steemier, but because they fear money, and don't know what it's like to be rich. I would be the same way if I were in their position.

I voted for us to draw, so I will still WIN because draw has more votes than either of us do, maybe after I submit this comment that will change tho. Having all the money in the world comes from being smart about what path to choose, like me choosing to vote a draw is the best path for me to WIN and lose at the same dam time :)

It's kind of like Trump VS Clinton, she won the popular(poor people) vote and Trump .... well you know.. Go Trump, dats ma dawg right there

This is a feeble attempt to justify the Steemit community's distaste for your moobs.
Don't be so petty,

Perhaps you should have used this image and you would have garnered more upvotes.

Don't worry though-- You have my vote, baby.

You're definitely the Steemiest-- for your personality equates to that of a steaming pile of shit.



Your actions will backfire when others flag you for flagging me.

Consider this a demonstration of my willingness to sacrifice my hard-earned reputation to raise awareness of your dishonesty. I know I will get downvotes, but I care not. I will happily start again from level 25, if it means that even one person in this community I have come to love will be saved from your fraudulent attempt at exploitation.

Thank you for being the fire that fuels my spaceship, I appreciate your time :)


Buy STEEM with credit/debit card @ Changelly.com


Too fly*

Good luck, gorgeous-

unsure if this was supposed to be comical or not @son-of-satire... but with a name like that.. I have to believe so.

I actually don't mind the comment/message from @craig-grant. As this contest was intended to be fun for the community... there's nothing wrong with a little competitive trash talking to help liven up the anti.

Hence my video response... @craig-grant is still cool in my book and we shouldn't bash anybody for making such a bold move as he did.

I love it.. let's keep it going
Cheers @craig-grant

ONE looooove, ONE heeeart, let's get together and feeel allllriiight

so emotional, masturbation can help with that

Thank you ever so kindly for the advice. I can imagine being a boy growing up in Whoopi Goldberg's body (only with bigger breasts), you must be the authority on that subject.

Thank you for your uninvited opinion but, the motive behind this was not in defense of you or because of his trash-talking. This was--as I stated--a demonstration that his threat made against me (that I will be downvoted), is insignificant to me.

He flagged me and others who commented on his attempts to swindle the community on a recent post of his, in an effort to silence us and our very valid concerns about his behaviour.

The purpose of this post was not to be funny, but for it to be perceived as offensive and potentially accumulate downvotes. This is to show that I really don't give a fuck about my reputation and won't be bullied into shutting up while he takes advantage of his followers.

Nonetheless, thanks for the message @mrwang.

so emotional, masturbation can help with that


Buy STEEM with credit/debit card @ Changelly.com


Correct me if I'm wrong... But doesn't draw mean the same thing as a "tie game"?

In which case nether of you win nor lose. Which in my opinion is better than someone being dubbed a loser.

I am the loser because mr. wang got more upvotes than me, today I switched my vote from draw to vote for mr. wang, so I can get the steem power reward for winning, because he has more votes then me or draw

I think the whole voting on who's better/hotter is a bunch of childish bullshit to be fair but some people get a kick out of competition like this I guess.. :/

Your strategy makes sense on the vote switching for sure.

your comment is a perfect description of what steemgames is, having childish fun on the steem blockchain, it's like Heaven :)

I agree with @craig-grant this was just for shits and giggles and the community gets to know each other a little more

They are both too steemy, I can't decide! ;p

I just text check back in, looks like they're tied at 37 votes right now.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $44.27 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Do you have to vote to play?

No, you can vote without betting or bet without voting.
BTW, I have in mind a steemy games match between you and stellabelle, what do you think?

I think it doesn't matter who's in the post as long as it's buying the vote

so you vs stellabelle is ok then? you can buy votes... and stella pffff

What exactly am I agreeing to? I can't stop you from writing a post.

@beanz yes upvote the post and then upvote the one you think may win.

none of the above :D peace!
okay for fun's sake @mrwang

my brother craig!!

I just saw this in the feed and literally did a LOL. Classic. Bunch of beauts here -

You need to vote the post and the comment that says "Wang to Win"
and comment in reply to that comment

Love these new games! Awesome project guys, congrats!!! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83