Sort:  

Nice one @slowwalker. Perfect timing. The pic looks peaceful and i really like it.
@bridgetoby, for your first question, It really depends on the generation of your
camera. With my old camera, I had to bring like five batteries with me and I'd burn through all of them in one night. Now, I've gotten to use the Canon 1D X and one battery will last the entire night. I would generally say everyone should go out with at least two batteries, though. It sucks when you're camera dies and it ruins a night of shooting.
For the second question, I use a headlamp as a light source in a lot of my shots. Everyone thinks you need a bright light source, but they forget you're trying to balance your foreground with starlight. A headlamp is plenty. Sometimes I'll bring a little lantern. Those constant light LED panels are fantastic if they're dimmable. I'll put them on the lightest setting -- it's barely turned on -- and that's usually enough light to blast a whole scene. I never bring a big giant mag light or anything like that. Hope these helped. Have a great one. I still believe @slowwalker has more experience :)

I am using not expensive camera. cannon eos 100
for novice.
it is small, so easy to carry. usually 1 battery was enough for me.

I use natural light as long as possible. In taking a long shot, additional light was not so helpful for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75