Krakus Mound- Such beautiful view :) I am sure that you will love it

in #steepshot6 years ago

Hey Friends,

Well, for those who do not know already, I have previously moved to Poland and I am just loving it here. My first snow was just wow.... amazing experience and now I have climbed Krakus Mound a famous Hill in Krakow city.

It took me 1 hour to be there from my place by foot. The weather was fine and yes the sun was shinning and there was no snow, Luckily for us :). It was not that cold only 5c...lol

Once there I was amazed by the views that we get and also by the fresh air. It was superb. I could see people walking around with friends and dogs and I guessed there was a few tourists as well.

But the only thing which strike me was the pollution in the air. Yes, at first I thought that it was the fog since its winter and thought that it would be wonderful to come again in summer. Then the guide man, announced that it was the pollution.

Yes, as you can see in the pictures, it is no fog anything like that but only pollution. Wo, I was scared thinking that I am living in such a place contrary to Mauritius where the sky is blue and from the top of a hill you could see the sea.

Anyway, moreover he explained why there is so much of pollution and the reason for it is that people living here still use coal to keep warm and its the smoke from it which creates this pollution. And on top Krakow is surrounded by high mountain which means that there is not much air circulation. 

Scary isn't it. 

The good thing is that it is like that for only a few months in Winter and then it clears up in summer. I was relieved :P and you also I guess.

Well friends, I hope the government here changes the law soon and people here could use gas heater to keep warm :) because pollution is not good for health.

On this note I will have to leave you friends.


See you soon. :)

I hope that you liked the pictures :) The pictures in this post are copyrighted and cannot be used without my consent!


Sort:  

Really amazing pictures and wonderful place to walk around to gain the refreshness and positivity. The greenery effect reflecting as nature at it's best. Thanks for sharing this amazing place and hill.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Awww thank you so much indeed great place to be :) I just want to visit more places like this... cheers
Have a nice day too and keep visiting :)

Welcome. ☺️

Very nice💛👌

I like this post

Congratulations @dreamgirl12! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66