WORDS ON THE MARBLE:When forever doesn't mean a minute: by Don Denicio Baldini

in #steepshot6 years ago

My heart longs for you but my brain says no
My happiness is tortured by fear
I want you here same time that I don't
To be honest I don't know what I want
I should have been warned and advised
That I'd be burned by the fire in your eyes
That burning desire, the need to be needed
Jogs the memory to our backdrop in Eden
Even when we try to trace it back
We find experiences are like words, we can't take it back
So I hit the road like Jack
Only to find myself drowning in a flood of emotions with no life jacket
My fault 'cause I was light packing, wasn't prepared for this
Wasn't happily ever after for the pair of us?

I remember it like it was yesterday
When I caught that bug with no experience to break my fall
That leap of faith means I'd take that loss
But it'd be a minute before I shake that off

You only make the wrong moves when you're new in the game
I should've known from the start that you wouldn't change
Foolish I am only but a man you see
Learning the hard way, disregarding manuscripts
I'd rather be an example than learn from yours
Said no wise man ever through his vocal chords
Just before I come off preachy or think I'm perfect I see I too am selfish
Like the average behind shellfish to leverage peas for a penny, pretty much magical
Like fairy tales as a child
The fiery glow in her eyes as she smiled calling me Prince
But I should mention I wasn't charming enough, She 'did it for the attention'
Now is she worth it or isn't she
Should I be shepherd out searching for his missing sheep
Or just another man searching for his missing rib
What would Jesus do, wait now he isn't me...

Sort:  

Flagged for comment spam and vote farming!
@steemflagrewards

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved! Thank you for reporting this abuse, @deliberator.

  • comment spam
    Your comment has been repeated multiple times without regard to the post.
  • vote farming
    You're churning out content (often low quality), in quick successions with abnormal number and/or upvote size. This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
    SFR Discord

Argh Matey flagged for SPAM and vote farming. Walk the plank you scallywag. @steemflagrewards

Hi....how u doing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87