Right or wrong 🤔

in #steepshot6 years ago

Not too long ago a friend of mine was sending a series of chain texts to my instant messenger. I do not like chain anything so I advise my friend to keep the chain mail out my inbox. Not the way it came out could have been taken out of context. I phrased it stay out my inbox with the chain texts you can't text hello how you doing. She replied to that with my world without you and block me from the inbox. I replied to that by blocking her from my phone and letting her world spin without me. Six months later her world must be spending kind of lonely as she reaches out to me. When I pick up the phone I'm expecting us to pick up where we left off clarify and move on. However when I pick up the phone she started the conversation as if nothing had happened and we were still friends with no issues. The first thing she asked me was what was I doing. Is it wrong for me to say that I'm too busy to talk and end the conversation? In my mind I was letting her world spend without me. I felt as if there must have been some ill feelings towards me to react to me that way over the message I sent. And if that is the case why let that back into my life? So am I right or am I wrong?

Sort:  

Hi, I learn in my experience through life is that a true friend is like a sister, you'll have your ups and downs, a true friend sometimes has to be a good listener at times without offering advice. As a grown up, you learn to move on , especially over something that cause no harm or pain to anyone, that's how you forgive by not dwelling on past hurtful events, why bring up the past when it's so much easier to move forward with the future,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71