You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steeve's Business Plan

in #steeve5 years ago

Very interesting and ambitious plan. I am looking forward to that! I am currently using Steeve just for content discovery. But on my mobile phone, I am still using Partiko more. Similarly, for new posts, I am using Steempeak more.

Just wondering if Steeve will ever create APIs for other apps to leveraged on your AI powered Steeve feeds. I think that will open up many potential partnerships opportunities and bring Steem to the next level as a whole. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It's not like we haven't considered sharing the API, but really, what would be the point of having our own web interface then? Opening the API and giving it out freely doesn't make much sense for us since we have invested so much energy into it.

I am not saying that our decision is not going to change ever. We are totally for sharing with others, but this must be communicated with particular projects, which are always welcome to get in touch. The cooperation must have a shape.

Posted using Steeve

I do understand. The APIs can be consumed under a paid model, which will provide funds to improve sustainability of the project. That's just my thoughts as a user of multiple interfaces. Each project has it's merits and there isn't one perfect interface.

Anyway, great work and I am loving what the team have delivered so far!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I understand, it is sometimes driving me nuts when I imagine that we are all implementing basically the same set of features with something specific to one particular interface on top. It is a huge waste of energy.

Throwing things away is hard, especially when you have spent a lot of energy on it, but if it turns out that someone wants to consume our AI and pay us for it enough, we would definitely consider it as a direction to gain funds. But it is pretty hard to do things optimistically. You implement something that nobody wants, ending up wasting even more energy. That is why I am for communication first.

Posted using Steeve

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75