Testing Steeve.app

in #steeve5 years ago

When we get new applications I like to try it out for a couple of reasons. One to support new applications on Steem, but also to find one that I like. I've been meaning to post on Steeve for about a week,

I really like the interface and think they have some good ideas on how to display articles. They have dark and light options as well as large or consensed article display. In addition, they have some interesting features on following authors and suggesting articles.

"Steeve is a new platform running on Steem which uses AI to find interesting content for you. We released an alpha version about a month ago and we have been tirelessly working on it since then, incorporating all user feedback we got (see all changes since the last update). Let us take you through all major features Steeve has to offer now that we are going Beta!
Ever felt tired of seeing content from the same authors in your feed day after day? And then getting lost in the tons of new posts when desperately searching the New section? Personal recommendations should help you with that. We have been waiting so long for somebody to implement this feature until we had to do it ourselves. Steeve recommends posts you might like based on your past activity on the blockchain - what posts you upvoted, who you follow, etc. You will find the recommendations mixed up with posts from your normal Steem feed."

Pleasant to look at and offering new article suggestions are some of Steeve's strenths, However they could take some tips from Busy.org when it comes to the Editor Tools.

Anyway, Consider checking on Steeve.app and since they are building on their own funds consider setting them as a beneficary right in the settings!

@whatsup

steeve1.png


View this post on Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Sort:  

@whatsup,
It has rating mechanism! Yeah one of the useful feature for Blogging sites! I will try to test this app! Thank you for this intro!

Cheers~

Have you tried esteem?

I didn't know they used AI like that. I only heard a few people mention it. I'll have to check it out.

The post editor in SteemPeak has issues itself. What I like about it most is the simplest thing, the grid view. It makes it easy to scroll my list quickly. I figure each interface is going to have pluses and minuses for a while yet. Then it will just be a matter of which one we like the best personally. I liked Steemit for a while...but now I've given up on them. They didn't continue development of it. It's time for the community to take over.

Hi, @whatsup!

You just got a 0.84% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Great to see more interfaces arriving as Steemit continues to be a less viable option. I like the thought of AI finding good content I want to consume so it may be an attractive feature for manual curators like myself.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It seems like a cool app. The suggestions part is the more interesting to me

I keep meaning to check this out. Will definitely do it now :0)

Hello @whatsup, nice to meet you again. today you are talking about the Steeve.app application that is connected with steem. wahhh I didn't know about this application before. I will try it. this seems interesting.

Nice! I have been meaning to give this a try aswell - you might have motivated me to log in today and give it a try.... maybe...

Cool, I will try this new Steem interface today. I might discover interesting Steemians. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75