You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you harden your devices?

in #stem5 years ago

I do my best, but there are always things that slip through the cracks for sure. I have a lot of people ask me all the time what antivirus software they should buy and my usual reply is none. I don't know as though I would ever pay for AV software again. The fact is, the built in software with Windows does a fairly decent job and yeah we hear about hacks and ransomware and stuff like that, but when is the last time you really heard about a system crippling virus like Nimda or Sircam. It has literally been like twenty years. I think all of the things you mentioned here are things we should all be striving to achieve in our networks and systems though.

Sort:  

There will be indeed always things that will slip trough. The important thing is to minimize the risk and accept the rest-risk. And you are right, the big virus outbreaks are a long time ago..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77