Sort:  

Could have gone with STEEMIT I guess.

So why not STEG ? or STGEEK or STEMGEEK ? It's stemgeeks not stem. You're harmful to the community by adding confusion to an already confusing space.

(that's why I downvoted you)

This guy @steemgeeks does not know what ajajajaja is talking. steemSTEM only focuses on science ?. If science encompasses all areas. It's a brute!.

Good for lowering the vote @howo

That was a big part of my decision.

To me, I'm more focused on Technology/Engineering but I wanted to allow a wider audience and STEM was a much better fit than "TECH".

That being said, I plan on doing more with SteemStem.

SteemSTEM of course supports content on technology and engineering, we have had good authors in this area, the difference is that SteemSTEM standards are different. The main idea as @lemouth says is to make possible the communication of science in Steem.

I'm a big fan of science, I just didn't want to focus on that. To be honest, I'm more of a technology person with a touch of Science, Engineering, and Math.

I'm pretty sure the vast majority of people know what STEM means.

I'm pretty sure the majority of the people will mix it up. Especially non native speakers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69118.60
ETH 3805.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71