SteemBasicIncome Is It WorthWhile?

in #stembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

I guess most people here on Steemit have by now heard about @steembasicincome, it is just a movement that rewards its users with an upvote on their posts, it works with shares that are worth one dollar, and this will give you access to this upvote service for the lifetime of the project which could be for a long time.

So you buy a share and and it also gives you an opportunity to gift a share to whomever you want, a share that has the same value as the one that you receive, you can gift this directly or if you want you can start a giveaway and apart from giving the program some advertising you get to do a favor to someone.

I like it because, as my vote is quite small, just about 1 cent and I don't get that many organic votes the upvote I receive from SBI just lets me know that my rewards for any post I make will not become dust, I do have 7 shares so don't think that 1 SBI share will make any difference, but my 7 shares sure work for me.

I know there are many people who think that this amounts to getting something for nothing and probably just makes people lazy, but in reality if you are posting something you have out in some work and deserve to get something out of it, hell I've seen some very shitty posts getting a lot of dollars here, so I don't see why I shouldn't get at least enough to not have my rewards become dust. Yes, there are times I do get a few dollars for my posts, but it's also good to know I will at least have my SBI vote sure.

If you want to know more about SBI just go to @steembasicincome, you will be anle to read all about it in the articles available on tis blog.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gduran! You have received a personal award!

SteemitBoard World Cup Contest
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70