You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you publishing STEM content or just shoe-horning to use the STEM tag?

in #stemgeeks5 years ago

Yeah...I wrote a post about trying to buy the STEM token and being frustrated with how shitty the interface is and tagged it with StemGeeks, because that was a major part of it. Little did I know you guys added it to your million and one tags. Then I didn't know what would happen if I deleted the tag...so I didn't.

I don't even really know what tag to use for talking about that, other than #SteemEngine, which I don't even know if that's a tag really.

And this post shouldn't have the STEM tag either. StemGeeks would put it in the STEM interface anyway.

I don't even tag my posts terrestrially talking about psychology or sociology the environment with the STEM tag, because if they are talking about why people do things, or the environment, it's not like they are focused on the science of it.

Sort:  

There isn't a million and one tags, just the ones relevant. STEM, Science, Technology, Engineering, Math, StemGeeks.

As for this post being tagged for STEM, it is talking about STEM content, and as an admin of the community it is very hard to avoid meta discussions. All the rewards on this account are burned though so it is a moot issue.

Meta discussion about stem token and stemgeeks is bound to happen and I'm not opposed to it and it being tagged, it's when hundreds of people do it just to get some STEM tokens I have a problem with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88