You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY WE SHOULD ALL HAVE SUNGLASSES

in #stemng6 years ago

Don't forget to cover all of the exposed skin with solar protection factor cream or cover the skin with clothes. Sun is the number one factor in skin ageing, wrinkles and dry skin. If source is needed I can come with some, but the research was definitive in this matter.
Very well timed this article of yours!

To the darker-skin readers here, I think the research is also applying to you, even if to a lesser extent.

Sort:  

Really? There exist solar protection factored creams?

Yes of course, there's cream to protect your skin against UV radiations...

But we dark skinned people don't need it... We have MELANIN already.

Really? I've never heard of that tho. Can you recommend one, I'm light skinned....

#smiling...

Vaseline... Been saving skin since 1900...

Lol... Don't mind me o... I don't know of any... But there's

You need to visit a dermatologist or any skin therapist to recommend for your skin type.

Just because of sun na🤔

When I have the million dollars..

Yea... I was actually being particular about the eye. Many people are aware of the effect of UV radiation to the skin than the eye.

That's the reason I decided to research and write on this.

Yea, the dark skin have more advantage on the skin level, because we have melanin, but its different with the eye... Whether you are dark skinned or fair-skinned, we have a fair share of the UV.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86