You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pressure and the Tire

in #stemng6 years ago (edited)

My goodness!
I must say you are so good and well grounded in physics. Usually i am scared of gigantic formulars, and i kept wondering how most of my colleagues could play around with it, the only subject i loved in science was biology. Obviously if you were my senior back then, i probably wont have problem dealing with physics.

The way you explain things are just explicit and simple. I have learnt a lot from this, thanks so much for the detailed information about tires
Kudos sir

I have a question to ask. I have heard about tubeless tire that can pump itself on motion. As in, if the tires are punctured, you can still ride with them not minding the damage, how true is that pls?

Sort:  

There are run-flat tires as well as the self-inflating tires . The former can run even with no air as it has a hard sidewall, while the latter has a way of monitoring the tire pressure and inflates it automatically when the pressure level drops from normal.

Alright, thanks for the link. It Actually explains all I need to know

You are most welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82