My First Animation

in #stemng6 years ago (edited)

videotogif_2018.05.15_08.41.01.gif
[credit: @engclinton]

It was with a contented sigh that I flipped the door to my office as I arrived at work this morning. It was 7:30 am and it seemed all hell had been let loosed, for I have been obsessed about my transfer to a new location.

No doubt I was having a bad moment and no one seemed to be in. Ding! Ding! My phone beeped.

I reached out for my phone, it was a text from my HRM giving me details of the transfer arrangement.

Oh no! I screamed as she just completely ruined my day.
I powered my laptop, plugged in my earpiece and played some cool music in attempt to cool off.

I had listened to music for about 10mins and bam! A little voice in me said why not finish your design?

I have been working on the animation of internal combustion engines for a while now but I have been stocked for too long that I quit every now and then.

However, I wasn’t in the right state of mind for designs but reluctantly, I lunched my solidworks application.

I continued with my design. From one command to another, everything seemed to be falling in place and to my surprise I crossed the bridge that left me frustrated with the design for too long.

At this point, I sipped my coffee as a sign of relief and a yes to proceed with the next phase of the design.

I began the next phase of my design with a motion study to create animations. Shortly, I finished the motion study and arrived at a video of an animated image.
How do I convert this video to GIF? I asked rhetorically.

Fortunately, I stumbled upon an android app called GifGuru.
With the GifGuru app, I converted the animated video to GIF and bam! I created my first animation of an inline 4cylinder internal combustion engine as you can see above.

My success with this design means i will no longer worry about copy right issues here on steemit.

How it happened on a day like this I don’t know. Perhaps nature rewarded me by giving me a reason to be happy. Moreover, with the advent of the weekend, I had a fair day.

Sort:  

Nice One, I love it

Thanks. It really took me a long time to come up with the design

It is worth it

yea, am glad at last the efforts paid off

I guess nature has a way of sending us a breakthrough whenever we feel down. Glad you found something!
Stay true!!

Yea i guess so too. Thanks

Great job bro. Keep up

Thanks alhidayat

Great work.

Yea cisse56 i am impressed with the design just like you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75