You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW CONSUMPTION OF NIGHT FAECES HELPS A RABBIT

in #stemng6 years ago

What an interesting piece you have got here. Let me first of all say kudos to you.

So, according to what you said, rabbits are hindgut fermenters and as such engage in coprophagy. I know of few other hindgut fermenters like horse, rhino & rodents, do they practice something similar?

Thank you

Sort:  

Of course, they do... but that of horse and rhino is colonic because they are larger species and they have a long large intestine but rabbit, rodent and others are small animals and they are classified as caecal because they use caecum to process their night faeces.

Thanks for the nice comment, I'm glad I could impact and I appreciate you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82