You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wouldn't you rather STEM with us? (An Open Letter to the Nigerian Donnas on Steemit).

in #stemng6 years ago

Grandfather? :)
Awesome write-up, but there are loads of female in STEM fields, and the employers often go out of their way to make sure they get them in their fold. In this way, females usually stand a higher chance, for the obvious reason that they are not as much as males, to snagging a position in the STEM field. How do I know all this- well, let's say I lived it :)

Sort:  

I will keep this in mind sir. And you be giving me some second thoughts about your gender with that your last sentence @greenrun.

Well, I wish I could help clear your confusion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85