You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photosynthesis: A prospect for Green Electricity

in #stemng6 years ago

Man, this write up is too awesome, I wish I could give you a double power vote. I particularly like how you have been able to explain clearly and illustratively how electrons move between the stroma and lumen and pointing the irreversibility of this movement shows you understand this well enough.

ATP synthase was also brought in showing how a proton gradient can lead to the formation of ATP from ADP and Pi.

Electrons are excited during photosynthesis and energy as you know can neither be created nor destroyed but can only be converted from one form to another. This is the law of conservation of energy.

An excited electron possesses kinetic energy and this kinetic energy can be converted to electrical energy. We have seen an example where windmills can generate electricity. It is the basically the same way electrons can generate electricity but here, it seems to occur at a molecular level. I believe it can be done too. I’ll also have to do extensive research to be sure it hasn’t even been done. It sounds too easy not to have been done.

I like how you mentioned the photosystems highlighting the wavelengths at which they absorb light. Good job man.

You talked about chlorophyll a and b but I’ll leave you with one more type of chlorophyll; chlorophyll f ;)

Sort:  

Lol.. Okay, this was one big feedback bro... Lovely!

Wow, now that's an awesome review and I wish I can give you double upvote. I'll definitely check out the chlorophyll f, in fact I'm doing that now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85