You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hydrogen and The Fusion that Makes Life Possible

in #stemng6 years ago (edited)

I like how explicit you were about your analysis. Proves how good a researcher you're.

Well, other than being informative, esp the 8-light minute that I'm just hearing for the first time, I find it well crafted and tells us a lot about how hydrogen really is an important gas in energy reinforcement.

Only if we can really convert this much energy possessed by this massive body into energy in good quantity, then we wouldn't have any problem with energy generation and we in turn keep the environment safer.

Nice input once again...

And to your question..

I saw I found this

The sun has used up about half of its hydrogen fuel in the last 4.6 billion years, since its birth. It still has enough hydrogen to last about another 5 billion years(source)

I guess the earth still have an ample time to enjoy..

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your comments. About the time to exhaustion of hydrogen, I wonder if it would burn less with time, helping to reduce global warming in the time being. Hahaha. That's never gonna happen, I suppose. My dad was right again. I remember on one of our long walks, he told me about how the sun is a star that burns a gas which could be exhausted and the star would die. He said I shouldn't worry about it because we would all be long gone before our sun dies.

I appreciate your comments. Thanks a lot. All the best, man.

Lol sure. 5 billions years from now is unthinkable. Maybe they meant it wouldn't actually get exhausted as I don't know how 5 billions years from now could be.. Could there still be human existence? I just can't imagine in.

Churchboy has a knowledgeable dad, little wonder he's a genius too.

Always a pleasure. Best regards.

Thanks, man. I am no genius though because I can hardly measure up to the old man.

Keep it up sir.

You're always welcomed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75