You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Science answers why your weight varies depending on your location on earth and why the pendulum clock is slower at the equator

in #stemng6 years ago

We learn everyday..I can't believe high school geography is becoming pointless day by day. @agbona been re-educating me about the planets recently. Here is another spoiler! I thought the earth was perfectly spherical after accepting it isn't flat...So, now it;s not even perfectly spherical..Well, we keep learning

So, 9.81 m/s was a "let me rest" value for us then..Cool though..

Nice lesson I've learnt here

Thanks for your continuously interesting posts

Sort:  

At least we know it is not flat :)
Thanks for dropping by.

Yeah, even though we still have some "unbelievers"....

It's a pleasure always...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91