You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5G

in #stemng5 years ago

Some people in this part of the world are still stuck with 3G (if not 2G), and now there's 5G. Imagine when 5G would make its way down to them, 10G must have been out... okay I'm kidding.

You did a wonderful piece buddy. Nice

Sort:  

1G here. Thanks to glo :)

Lol. But it's better than zain and v-mobile 😂😂

Imo state?
okay I'm kidding

No state owns a monopoly to good network, all the states in Nigeria have got snail speed internet :)

Totally agree. But, you haven't seen Imo state. LOL!

Lol. Make umu Owerri no hear you oo 😂😂

I can't use our 3G as it is painfully slow :)
I love 4G though...let's see what the 5G got to offer but I ain't buying a new phone this year as most pre-2018 phones won't be 5G-compliant.

Even if the phone is 5G-compliant, would our networks support that?

I once read an article about researchers designing a network with a speed of 255Tbps. I mean, when will such technology come over here?

Well, you'd require more than a miserly 32GB ROM to handle such monster!

I use Ntel's 4G in Portharcourt presently. it's is fast. Faster than what we normally get on other ISPs. But i'm pretty sure it still isn't up to par... I do get 1.5MB/sec in short bursts every now and then. Really can't complain.

I've heard of NTEL, how's their data package cost like?

It is superb. Last year, i got 12GB for just 1000 Naira on a promo package they did for months. I enjoyed it for at least 6 months. It ended this year. Everything has reverted back to the normal plans. I get 8GB for 3000 Naira these days. http://www.ntel.com.ng/plans/

But Ntel covers just few states in Nigeria. When I been go Abj, na wetin homeboys dey use plenty there. But when I been come back, people no sabi am sef

8GB for 3k is way too much! Glo offers almost twice that (15.6GB) @3.8k if you buy from data resellers.

Grandmasters of data... Well, i would have loved to use Glo, but they're crappy around these parts. Even with that much data, it's unusable for some people in Portharcourt.

Not everyone experiences that sluggish network speed. I use glo but my speed blazes on 4G

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66374.00
ETH 3067.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67