You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scary Places in the Universe - Top 10 Countdown

in #stemng6 years ago

I was prepared for the worst after reading the topic; @agbona this is the case of running without reasons to do so. But really, are this places really scary?

Thank you for putting this together.

Sort:  

I am having a little difficulty in understanding your comment, but if I get you correctly, what you are saying is:

But really, are this places really scary?

Well, if a planet that loses 6 trillion kilograms of its entire mass every second as a result of the torment inflicted on it by its burning (host) star. Or a supermassive black hole that releases 1,000,000,000,000,000,000 amps of electric current, (enough to power every home on Earth for at least 12 billion years) the only way of accomplishing such feat on earth is by the capture of a trillion bolts of lightning. Or a pitch black planet, known as TrES-2B

If none of these scares you @ugonma, then I will need to observe the world you live in, I believe it will make for an interesting read in my next Stem post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83