You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wireless Power Transfer: The Future of Electricity

in #stemng6 years ago

Doesn't it seem that blasting this much energy through the air in the form of microwaves would have some pretty serious health implications?

I hope I'm wrong. I would love to ditch the wires.

And maybe all that free microwave energy would stop my tea from getting cold.

Sort:  

I understand as I have the same sentiment too, but I think it would have to pass some standard safety tests before it gets deployed.

Like the tests the FDA conducts to make sure Monsanto's GMO foods are safe?

If an independent developer tries to patent this technology, you can bet it'll be tested up, down, and sideways. If it's a major corporation, maybe not so much.

The government controls the power; he who pays the piper calls the tune :)

Aha! I was just gonna convey the same worry/doubt but honestly, u ve said it all @winstonalden

Yaaaayyyyy...Honored that you think so. Apologies for rejoicing so effusively...not easy to form "cool" when you're complimented so codedly yet so sweetly. Thank u!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69726.58
ETH 3619.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21