You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: StemQ Weekly Digest

in #stemq5 years ago

I think this is one of the platforms that promises a lot for STEEM adoption, which I think is very important. That is why I delegated 100 SP to you eight now. It might not be much, but for me it is.

I also think you should think about working more closely with @steemSTEM. Have you thougjt about it already?

Sort:  

Hi and thank you very much for your very generous delegation.

Every little help and 100SP is a lot for many.

Your delegation will help others being rewarded for their hard work and quality contributions.

Yes we are in touch with steemstem and their team is offering great advise and ongoing assistance.

Many thanks once again.

As far as I know, you are the face behind @stemq so I will just answer both comments here. No point in doing it twice to the same person.

I realize that 100 SP is a lot for 95% of people on Steemit but in the grand scheme of things with walles on steemit which are the main pushers of profit it is not a lot. And therefore I hope you achieve some massive support or partnership with some of these massive users.

Unfortunately at the end of the day, if people do not get massive profit for their work, people will not use the dApp I am afraid. I am not saying this is a problem of StemQ. You must understand this. StemQ is I think a very good use of a dApp on STEEM. Before I ramble too much, let me just conclude with a summary of what I wanted to say.

I really really hope you can manage some partnership that make your dApp into the mainstream. If you think I personally can help in any way, please let me know. You can comment on any of my posts and I will surely answer you, as I constantly look over replies to me.

Due to the price of Steem, any meaningful curation requires mindblowing: 1.000.000 Power! (*to be able to give 10 x 50$ per day)

In order to have "self-sustainable authors", their average power should be about 100.000. For 100.000 ... I could buy 3 Porsches and rent them, or 1 Porsche + Apartment :D

So after a year, decentralised network means that the users with no backing from the "centralized" communities can earn - absolutely nothing. 1$ per day is a dream

Yes, currently the only way to be able to provide meaningful rewards to good content is through massive backing from several whales.

I'll see what I can do...

Just to be completely clear... My comments were not ment to discourage you. Keep trying. Your project is good and also importantly, young. So just keep trying.

Of course, I took your comment the right way! 😁

You are absolutely right. And it is definitely in my plans to seek partnership sooner rather than later.

Thanks for your support!

On behalf of the StemQ community, many thanks for your generosity @maticpecovnik.

We will publish a list of all delegators on the next Digest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85