Sort:  

Yes... Strange animals... Open space - why not? Sudden storm - diseaster!

OMG. I never heard of this organism before. Looked it up and found it worthy of every grotesque fantasy cooked up by science fiction writers. I will have to follow your blog more closely :)

I'm glad you like them :)

Unfortunately, there are maybe 10 serious research groups in the whole world devoted to tardigrades.

Tardigrades are peaceful, they are hanging around for the last 500+ Million years, eating rotifers in such a cute way that I used to become hungry by watching them.

Once I finally establish myself at the new institute (stupid visa...) I think I'll start working with them as a sort of hobby.

Indeed it would be really cool to find new species and name some of them after Steemit :D

Cute!! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63491.36
ETH 3082.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86